Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Duck, Duck, Porcupine!

ebook
Meet Big Duck, Little Duck, and Porcupine, stars of the Geisel Honor-winning early reader series perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Ballet Cat.
Big Duck likes to boss around her younger brother, Little Duck, and she fancies herself the leader of their trio—when joined by their gentle friend Porcupine. Little Duck doesn't speak yet, but through his expressions and his actions, he shows that he has a better grasp on any situation than his older sister. Told entirely through dialogue and visual storytelling with subtle humor throughout, Little Duck ends up getting the trio out of whatever jam they are in.
Moving into an exciting new paper over board reader format, Salina Yoon's early readers are perfect for fans of bestselling series like Elephant & Piggie and Ballet Cat, giving all her picture book fans a fantastic next step for reading fun.
Don't miss these other stories by Salina Yoon!

Duck, Duck, Porcupine series
Duck, Duck, Porcupine
My Kite Is Stuck! And Other Stories
That's My Book! And Other Stories

The Penguin series
Penguin and Pinecone
Penguin in Love
Penguin's Big Adventure
Penguin on Vacation
Penguin and Pumpkin
Penguin's Christmas Wish

The Bear and Floppy books
Found
Stormy Night
Bear's Big Day

Expand title description text
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 17, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781619638129
  • Release date: May 17, 2016

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
Kindle restrictions

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:1.5
Lexile® Measure:390
Interest Level:K-3(LG)
Text Difficulty:0-2

Meet Big Duck, Little Duck, and Porcupine, stars of the Geisel Honor-winning early reader series perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Ballet Cat.
Big Duck likes to boss around her younger brother, Little Duck, and she fancies herself the leader of their trio—when joined by their gentle friend Porcupine. Little Duck doesn't speak yet, but through his expressions and his actions, he shows that he has a better grasp on any situation than his older sister. Told entirely through dialogue and visual storytelling with subtle humor throughout, Little Duck ends up getting the trio out of whatever jam they are in.
Moving into an exciting new paper over board reader format, Salina Yoon's early readers are perfect for fans of bestselling series like Elephant & Piggie and Ballet Cat, giving all her picture book fans a fantastic next step for reading fun.
Don't miss these other stories by Salina Yoon!

Duck, Duck, Porcupine series
Duck, Duck, Porcupine
My Kite Is Stuck! And Other Stories
That's My Book! And Other Stories

The Penguin series
Penguin and Pinecone
Penguin in Love
Penguin's Big Adventure
Penguin on Vacation
Penguin and Pumpkin
Penguin's Christmas Wish

The Bear and Floppy books
Found
Stormy Night
Bear's Big Day

Expand title description text